Padayon: A deeper look

Everything changes.

As much as I don’t want to start this entry with a very cliche line, I’m all out of quotations from wonderful people (hehe). So, I just thought of taking it on a direct approach.

Change and moving on are my currently favorite thoughts. I even used the same ideas as the inspiration for my blog (refer to my first entry). I knew from the very beginning why I wanted Padayon as my blog title. Padayon, to continue. Just like how I want to view my life right now. It took me days, though, before I actually broadcast this account. I was, honestly, having some doubts whether what I was about to do is still on the right track. I initially thought that people may not appreciate my reason for using Padayon; until, I met “BIS”.

BIS stands for Broadcast, Interactive and Social Media–the Communication Evolution.

Wow. That was the first thing that came in to my mind during that time. I was actually hearing an almost 3-hour discussion on the whole logic behind the title of my blog (I know, I love my blog so much haha). I was enjoying the whole thing. I cannot help a grin, but I kept it to myself.

Communication as shown above, took on a lot of form before it reached its current state. Mind you, it’s not an abrupt process. Communication took its time before it finally came out as what it is right now. Along the way, it gained some new opportunities and did lose some. It’s just how nature is supposed to be, I guess. You win some, you lose some. Nothing is permanent. Even for communication. It changes. We change. It may be for the better, or for the worse. But whatever the effect is, we must understand that to make the most out of it, we move on with it.

I know I haven’t seen the last of communication’s evolution yet. There may still be a lot to be unfolded. I may not be there anymore when that happens, but at least right now, I do know that I am not just gonna wait for things to happen. I choose to move on with change. Padayon! 🙂

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    John Robert said,

    Communication is still evolving as the moment, and I like people who are actually doing the effort to open themselves up with the changes, at the same time keeping their hardcore values intact. I know it sounds confusing… but we as communication agents must spread the good news to our fellows.

    • 2

      irishprecious said,

      message delivered. 🙂 continue spreading the word. thanks, it’s good to know that there are a lot more with the same view as mine.

  2. 3

    barrycade said,

    i like your blog title, too, because i know what it means in the local dialect. it’s probably the only blog title in the OrCom 152 blog world that’s taken on the Pinoy feel to it. as the cliche says: “think global, act local.” 😉

  3. 4

    ace acosta said,

    padayon!!a very unique title…hehe!you win some, you lose some..very true!…communication does evolve and we need to be adaptive and be sensitive to these changes.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

